h1

Happy skull appreciation day!

June 4, 2014

‘Happy skull appreciation day to you, happy skull appreciation day to yoooooooouuuuuu’…

Of course none of you can hear me, but I really am singing this at the moment to the tune of happy birthday. The cat looks less than impressed, but I am going to tell myself it is because it is tea time and she is hungry, not because my singing is at all unpleasant.

skull appreciation day

So I come to you today with my metaphoric tail between my legs. I have been very very bad and I am not talking about the crimes against photoshop that you see above. I haven’t written a blog for almost a year and I am really disappointed with myself.

The good (and, to be honest, downright terrifying) news however, is that Craniophiles is on the move. Euronymous and I are about to ship ourselves to the other side of the world and we know that this will give us a heap of new skullificient inspiration and since we know no one we will have heaps more time to blog for you.

I’m going to be using this too as a way to keep in touch with my friends and family at home, as they are all already followers of my blog and I can’t be trusted to keep two blogs up to date. Please feel free to skip over any blogs that are me telling my mum about how I am eating properly.

So thank you for your patience and we look forward to bringing you some good old British skulls from London!

PS: If you like the font in the picture above, you can get it from the cool kids at Skull-A-Day and while you are at it send them your thanks for it is they who have originated the wonderful day of skull celebrations that is Skull Appreciation Day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Best of luck with the move gorgeous!!! 💀😘💜


    • Thanks Taz – you will have to come over to visit me!



Leave a Reply

